Guide
Best final expense lead vendors (2026): compared
By BuyFEXLeads · Updated
We ranked six final expense lead vendors on six things they publish: phone verification, consent proof, exclusivity, guarantees, contracts and price. BuyFEXLeads scores 5 of 6, then Goat Leads and TTC Leads at 4. We run BuyFEXLeads, so the criteria and every source are below, and we lose on price.
How we ranked them
BuyFEXLeads sells leads too, so weigh this accordingly. We run BuyFEXLeads and we picked the criteria, so here they are up front. Each vendor gets 1 point for a yes, half a point for a partial answer, and 0 when the answer is no or their pages don’t say. Every criterion counts the same, and price is one of them.
- Phone verification. The vendor says every lead’s phone (or the call itself) is verified before it reaches you.
- Consent proof. A consent certificate, such as TrustedForm, stated for every lead.
- Exclusivity in writing. Who else gets the lead, and for how long, stated on their site. Any length counts.
- Guarantees. A stated window to report bad leads, and a remedy if leads don’t arrive. One of the two is partial.
- No contract. Buy without a subscription, a contract, or signing with the vendor’s IMO.
- Price. A listed price per fresh lead that starts below ours ($30 to $40).
We don’t score lead quality, contact rates or close rates. We have no data on other vendors’ leads, and anyone who claims to rank those without it is guessing.
The best final expense lead vendors, ranked
| Rank | Vendor | Phone verification | Consent proof | Exclusivity in writing | Guarantees | No contract | Price | Score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | BuyFEXLeads (us) | Yes: Every lead, by text code | Yes: TrustedForm certificate on every lead | Yes: 30 days, then may be sold as aged | Yes: 7-day bad-lead window and a Delivery Guarantee | Yes: None | No: $30 to $40, the highest start here | 5 / 6 |
| 2 | Goat Leads | Partly: Some leads “OTP (SMS Verified)”; which ones not stated | Yes: “Every lead ships with a TrustedForm certificate” | No: Not stated for fresh leads | Partly: 72 hours to flag; “all lead sales are final” | Yes: None required; optional 4-week plan | Yes: $19 to $31 | 4 / 6 |
| 2 | TTC Leads (Premium) | No: Not mentioned | Partly: “1:1 consent on every lead”; certificate not named | Yes: “Never resold” | Partly: 72 hours; “all sales are final” otherwise | Yes: None on Premium Leads | Yes: $23 to $28 | 4 / 6 |
| 4 | Lead Heroes | Yes: “Call-verified”: a manager reviews each recording | No: Not stated | Yes: “Only agent to ever receive these leads” | No: Replacements; no window or delivery remedy stated | Yes: No contracts; optional weekly program | No: Priced by order ($800 for 20 to 99), not per lead | 3 / 6 |
| 5 | NMI (Facebook) | No: Not mentioned | No: Not mentioned | Yes: “100% Exclusive area & 100% Exclusive leads” | Partly: 20 leads guaranteed per campaign; no bad-lead policy listed | No: For NMI-contracted agents | Yes: $22.50 or less | 2.5 / 6 |
| 6 | Game Changer Leads | Partly: “Verified Phone Numbers” in one product’s name | No: Not stated | Partly: “Exclusive Lead” in product names; window not stated | No: Replacements; no window stated | No: Not stated | Yes: $25 to $38 | 2 / 6 |
Scored only from each vendor’s own public pages, checked September 27, 2026; sources are in the detail table below and on each review. Ties share a rank and are listed alphabetically. Aged Lead Store is left out of the ranking because it sells aged, shared leads, a different product.
We come out first because every lead is phone-verified and has a TrustedForm certificate, and our bad-lead window and Delivery Guarantee are in writing: Delivery guarantee: if we send fewer than 10 leads in the 30 days after your purchase, your unused tokens are refundable. We lose on price, and Lead Heroes, TTC and NMI promise longer exclusivity than our 30 days. If price is the only thing you care about, Goat Leads, NMI and TTC list lower prices per lead.
The best pick depends on what you need
- Lowest listed price per fresh lead: Goat Leads ($19 to $31), then NMI ($22.50 or less, for NMI-contracted agents).
- Leads they say are never resold: Lead Heroes and TTC Leads Premium.
- Your own name and photo on the ad: TTC Leads and NMI.
- Cheap volume for mail or door knocking: Aged Lead Store, $1.50 to $2.50 per aged, shared lead.
- Proof on every lead, and written terms if leads are bad or don’t come: BuyFEXLeads, $30 to $40 a lead, 25 leads minimum. See pricing.
What about the best life insurance leads in general?
Most insurance lead companies sell several lines. Goat Leads lists final expense, IUL, veteran, mortgage protection, trucker, health, Spanish and general life leads. Aged Lead Store sells aged life, health, IUL and mortgage leads. Lead Heroes adds Medicare and live transfers. The same six criteria apply to any line: ask about verification, consent proof, exclusivity, bad-lead terms, contracts and price, in writing.
We sell one thing: exclusive final expense leads. If you sell final expense to seniors, that is where we fit; for other lines, see what we do and don’t sell on life insurance leads.
What each vendor publishes, in detail
The scorecard above is built from this table. It lists only what each vendor says on its own public pages, proof first, price last. Where a page is silent, the cell says so; ask the vendor directly.
| Vendor | Phone verified | Consent proof | Exclusivity (their words) | Bad leads | Minimum / contract | Delivery | Source | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BuyFEXLeads (us) | Every lead, by text code | TrustedForm certificate and time-stamped consent record on every lead | One agent for 30 days, then may be sold as aged | 7 days with call recording; 3 of 5 tokens back. Plus our Delivery Guarantee | 25 leads; no contract or subscription | Text and email as each lead is assigned, plus dashboard, CRM webhook and HighLevel app (beta) | Our own Meta ads, to our quiz | $30 to $40 per lead |
| G.O.A.T. Leads | Not stated for every lead; their replacement policy mentions “OTP (SMS Verified)” leads | “Every lead ships with a TrustedForm certificate” | Not stated on the page | Replacements up to 20% of an order, flagged within 72 hours; “all lead sales are final” | “No long-term contracts”; subscriptions need a 4-week commitment | Real time, usually under 60 seconds; CRM, email or SMS | “Facebook, Instagram, TikTok, Google, YouTube” | $19 to $31 per lead |
| TTC Leads | Not stated on the page | “1:1 consent on every lead”; certificate not stated | “Your leads are never resold” | Credits for disconnected, over 85, out of state, duplicates | 25 leads; pay per lead | Real time to portal and CRM | Facebook ads | $23 to $28 per lead by number of states (list price) |
| Game Changer Leads | “Verified Phone Numbers” in one product’s name | Not stated on the page | “Exclusive Lead” in the product name; window not stated | Replacements; some products only with the Replacement Option | Not stated on the page | Google Sheet, text and email; starts within 48 hours | $25 to $38 listed | |
| Niche Market Insurers | Not stated on the page | Not stated on the page | “100% Exclusive area & 100% Exclusive leads” | Not stated on the page | For NMI-contracted agents | Email and Google Sheets within 2 minutes | $450 per campaign, 20+ leads guaranteed | |
| Lead Heroes | “Call-verified”: a manager reviews the call recording | Certificate not stated; “scrubbed and TCPA compliant” | “You’ll be the only agent to ever receive these leads” | Replaces leads “that did not request more information” | 20 leads; optional 12-week plan at 20 a week | Excel sheet within 7 business days; “daily or weekly to your inbox” | Telemarketing call center | Order page: 20 to 99 leads option at $800, 100+ at $3,400 |
| Aged Lead Store | Not stated by text code; “3rd party data to verify” | “Usually Jornaya leadid and/or Trusted Form” (their FAQ) | “Shared Internet leads” (their lead types page) | Up to 20% replaced for bad data | This page: no minimum, “no contracts”; their FAQ: $200 | Instant download | Bought from lead aggregators and brokers | $0.15 to $1.88 per aged lead |
Sources: each vendor’s linked page plus its FAQ, order or product pages, checked September 27, 2026. Vendors change prices and terms; check the live page before you buy.
We have longer write-ups for several of these on the compare pages.
How should I test a new vendor?
Buy the smallest order they allow, and work it the same way you work your best source so the comparison is fair. Track four numbers:
- Minutes from submit to your first dial.
- How many you actually talked to.
- How many bad leads you reported, and how many were credited.
- Policies written, and total spend divided by that number.
That last number, cost per sale, is the one to compare across vendors. The final expense lead cost guide walks through the math, and the lead ROI calculator does it for you.
Questions agents ask
Which final expense lead vendor is the best?
On the six published criteria above, we rank first, and we are the ones who made the list, so check our work. Goat Leads, NMI and TTC list lower prices, and Lead Heroes, TTC and NMI promise longer exclusivity. Test a small order and compare cost per sale.
Where is the best place to buy life insurance leads?
From a vendor that puts its lead source, exclusivity, verification, consent proof and bad-lead terms in writing, and lets you start small. For final expense, compare the vendors in the scorecard. For other lines, the same questions apply.
What should a bad-lead policy cover?
At least disconnected numbers, duplicates and people outside your licensed states, with a clear reporting window and a clear answer on what you get back.
Should I trust “never resold” claims?
Ask how it is enforced and whether it is in the terms you agree to. A written, time-limited promise you can hold a vendor to is worth more than a broad one on a sales page.
Is this ranking neutral?
No. We run BuyFEXLeads. That is why the criteria are stated up front, every cell repeats only what each vendor publishes, and we make no quality claims about anyone else.
BuyFEXLeads at a glance
- What
- Exclusive final expense insurance leads sold to licensed life insurance agents.
- Source
- Our own Meta (Facebook and Instagram) ads, which send prospects to our final expense quiz (finalexpensequiz.com, familybenefitcheck.com). We sell quiz leads only.
- Price
- $40 per lead at 25 leads ($1,000); $35 per lead at 50 leads ($1,750); $30 per lead at 100 leads ($3,000). Custom orders from 25 to 1,000 leads. Same price in every state.
- Exclusivity
- Each lead goes to one agent for 30 days. After 30 days it may be sold to other agents as an aged lead.
- Delivery
- Text message and email as soon as a lead is assigned, plus the agent dashboard. Paced at up to 25 leads a week and 5 a day per agent.
- Bad leads
- Report within 7 days with the call recording. If approved, 3 of the 5 tokens come back (all 5 on a first order).
- First order
- Bonus leads on the first paid order: +3 on 25+, +10 on 50+, +15 on 100+ leads. Once per agent.
- Verification
- Every lead confirms their phone with a text code and agrees to be contacted before it reaches an agent. Every lead comes with a TrustedForm certificate.
- States
- Launch states: Florida, Texas, Georgia, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Michigan, Tennessee, Indiana, Missouri, Arizona, South Carolina. The live list is on https://buyfexleads.com/states.
- Live calls
- Optional. An agent places a call order with their tokens; a person who calls our number from one of the agent's states rings the agent's verified phone, and the agent presses 1 to take it. 10 tokens ($60 to $80 a billed call, since tokens cost $6 to $8 each by pack size) only if the call lasts 90 seconds or more, counted from when the agent presses 1; shorter calls are free. The agent orders leads and calls separately, from the same tokens. The caller's number shows on the agent's phone. Callers are people who dialed our number themselves: no call center, no screening, not live transfers. Every call is recorded. A bad call can get 6 tokens back. Missing 3 calls in a row costs 10 tokens and pauses calls until a request to turn them back on is approved. Callers are not quiz leads: they are not phone-verified and have no consent certificate. Calls are not exclusive. Details: https://buyfexleads.com/live-calls.
- Refunds
- Delivery guarantee: if we send fewer than 10 leads in the 30 days after your purchase, your unused tokens are refundable. Delivered leads are never refunded. All other purchases are final.
- Free scripts
- A free final expense script playbook for agents: 7 call scripts (Web lead, first call, coverage for themselves; Web lead from an adult child for a parent; Live inbound call; Voicemails and follow-up texts; Callback and 'I'm busy right now'; Welcome call and first-draft check; Aged lead re-engagement), 31 objections with responses, and a one-page call flow. Needs a free account with a verified phone and opting in to BuyFEXLeads marketing emails and texts; no purchase. Details: https://buyfexleads.com/scripts.
- Signup
- A verified phone number required. No NPN needed. No contract or subscription. Tokens last 12 months.
Exclusive final expense leads, $30 to $40 each.
Pick your states, buy a pack, and leads arrive by text and email, up to 25 a week. Each one is yours alone for 30 days.