Compare

Lead Heroes review (2026): pricing, pros and cons, and an alternative

By BuyFEXLeads · Updated

Lead Heroes sells telemarketed final expense call-back leads: $800 for their 20 to 99 lead option, delivered by spreadsheet within 7 business days, and they say no other agent will ever get the lead. We sell leads from our own Facebook and Instagram ads at $30 to $40 each, sent by text and email as they are assigned, every one phone-verified with a TrustedForm certificate.

Our take on Lead Heroes

BuyFEXLeads sells leads too, so weigh this accordingly.

Lead Heroes fits an agent who wants leads no other agent will ever get and doesn't mind waiting up to 7 business days for a spreadsheet of call-backs. Its terms are simple: no contract, a 20-lead minimum.

If you sell by phone and want to dial within minutes of a senior asking, a real-time source fits better. Ask Lead Heroes for the per-lead price and the bad-lead window before you order; their pages don't list either.

Why agents choose BuyFEXLeads over Lead Heroes

  • Each lead reaches you as soon as it's assigned, by text and email. Lead Heroes batches leads nightly and sends a spreadsheet “within 7 business days after ordering.”
  • The prospect reached out first. Ours clicked our ad and took our quiz. A Lead Heroes lead starts with their call center phoning the senior.
  • Proof with every lead: a phone verified by text code, a TrustedForm certificate and a time-stamped consent record. Lead Heroes' pages don't mention text-code verification or a consent certificate.
  • Free CRM connections: a webhook and our HighLevel app (beta). Lead Heroes charges a one-time $200 for CRM integration.

Lead Heroes pricing

Lead Heroes prices final expense leads by order size on its order page, not per lead:

Order optionListed price
Final Expense Leads, 20 to 99 leads$800.00
Final Expense Leads, 100+ leads$3,400.00
CRM or dialer integration$200, one time
Paying by credit card2.7% fee
Optional 3-month weekly program30% off, with a 20-leads-a-week minimum

Source: Lead Heroes order page and final expense page, checked September 27, 2026.

The page doesn't spell out a per-lead price for the 20 to 99 option, so ask before you order. Ours are $30 to $40 a lead, CRM connections included; see pricing.

Lead Heroes pros and cons

Lead Heroes pros

  • They say you will be the only agent to ever receive a lead, and that they never resell.
  • No contracts, long-term commitments or cancellation fees.
  • A manager reviews each call recording before a lead is sent ("call-verified").
  • Targeting by state, county or zip code, and a 20-lead minimum.
  • Also sells live transfers, pre-set appointments and Medicare leads.

Lead Heroes cons

  • Leads are batched nightly and delivered by spreadsheet within 7 business days of ordering.
  • A one-time $200 fee to connect your CRM or dialer, and 2.7% on credit cards.
  • No per-lead price on the order page for the 20 to 99 option.
  • No report window for bad leads and no consent certificate stated on their site.
  • Each lead starts with their call center phoning the senior, not the senior reaching out.

Every point is from Lead Heroes' own pages, linked under the pricing and side-by-side tables, checked September 27, 2026.

Lead Heroes vs BuyFEXLeads, side by side

We run BuyFEXLeads, so read this with that in mind. The Lead Heroes column comes from their own public pages, linked under the table.

BuyFEXLeadsLead Heroes
Phone verified by text codeYes. Every lead, before it reaches you.Not stated by text code. They call their leads “call-verified”: a manager reviews the call recording before a lead is sent.
Consent proofYes. Every lead comes with a TrustedForm certificate and a time-stamped consent record.A certificate is not stated on their site. They say data is “scrubbed and TCPA compliant.”
ExclusivityYes. One agent for 30 days. After that, a lead may be sold to other agents as an aged lead.Yes. “You'll be the only agent to ever receive these leads.” They say they never resell leads.
Bad-lead creditYes. 7 days to report, with the call recording. If approved, 3 of 5 tokens back (all 5 on your first order).They replace telemarketing leads "that did not request more information." Report window not stated.
If leads don’t comeYes. Delivery guarantee: if we send fewer than 10 leads in the 30 days after your purchase, your unused tokens are refundable. Full terms.Not stated on their site. Delivery is “within 7 business days after ordering.”
Contract or subscriptionYes. None. Pay as you go with tokens, no monthly fee. Tokens last 12 months.No "contracts, long-term commitments, or cancellation fees." An optional 3-month weekly program trades a 20-leads-a-week minimum for 30% off.
What comes with each leadYes. The quiz answers: who the coverage is for (flagged when they're asking for a parent or spouse), age range, coverage, budget, tobacco and health. See a sample.An Excel spreadsheet of call-backs; the fields are not listed on their final expense page.
CRM deliveryYes. A CRM webhook, plus our HighLevel app (beta), which connects to HighLevel-based CRMs. No setup fee. How it works.A one-time $200 fee to integrate with your CRM or dialer.
Sales and ROI trackingYes. Log each policy you write. Your Stats page shows close rate and return on your lead spend.Not stated on their site
DeliveryText and email as soon as each lead is assigned to you, plus the dashboard. Paced at up to 25 a week and 5 a day, so you can work each one.Excel spreadsheet, batched "at the end of every night," delivered "within 7 business days after ordering."
SourceOur own Facebook and Instagram ads, which send people to our final expense quiz.Telemarketing. What they call an "American-managed foreign call center" phones seniors from a script, and a manager reviews the recording before the lead is sent.
Price per lead$30 to $40, by pack size. Same price in every state. Bonus leads on your first order.Order page lists "Final Expense Leads - 20-99 leads" at $800.00 and "100+ leads" at $3,400.00. Per-lead price not spelled out. 2.7% fee on credit cards.
Minimum order25 leads. Packs of 25, 50 or 100, or any amount from 25 to 1,000.20 leads (their smallest final expense option is 20 to 99 leads)
What they sellExclusive final expense leads, plus optional inbound calls.Telemarketed call-back leads, plus live transfers, pre-set appointments, Medicare supplement, turning 65, and dental, vision and hearing leads.

Source for Lead Heroes: Lead Heroes final expense leads page, Lead Heroes final expense order page, Lead Heroes homepage, checked September 27, 2026. “Not stated on their site” means we looked and their pages don't say. Their terms can change; confirm on their site before you order.

Also from us: inbound calls. Callers from your states can ring your phone; 10 tokens ($60 to $80) only if a call lasts 90 seconds or more. How live calls work.

Speed: minutes, not business days

Lead Heroes batches leads nightly and says they reach you by spreadsheet within 7 business days of ordering. Ours arrive one at a time, as a text and an email, as soon as each is assigned to you, so you can call while they still remember the ad. Why that matters is in our speed-to-lead guide.

You also skip the import. Point our CRM webhook at your system, or connect our HighLevel app (beta), and each lead lands there too, at no charge. Lead Heroes lists CRM integration as a one-time $200.

Who reached out first

A Lead Heroes final expense lead starts with their caller phoning a senior, reading a script, and marking the ones who ask for more information. Their targeting is ages 50 to 80 in lower income ranges, filtered by the states, counties or zip codes you pick.

One of our leads starts with a senior seeing our ad on Facebook or Instagram and choosing to take our quiz. They answer who the coverage is for, their age range, coverage, budget, tobacco and health, then confirm their phone with a text code. You see those answers before you dial, and a lead asking for a parent or spouse is flagged. Every lead comes with a TrustedForm certificate. How the ads and quiz work is on Facebook final expense leads.

Where Lead Heroes is ahead

Exclusivity length and range. Lead Heroes says you'll be the only agent to ever receive a lead; ours are exclusive for 30 days, then may be sold as aged leads. They also sell live transfers, set appointments and Medicare leads, and their minimum is 20 leads, a little under our 25.

Who each is best for

BuyFEXLeads is best for agents who

  • want each lead the moment it is assigned, by text and email
  • want prospects who clicked an ad and asked, not call-backs
  • want a verified phone, a TrustedForm certificate and the quiz answers with every lead
  • want 7 days to report a bad lead and a written Delivery Guarantee

Lead Heroes may fit better if

you want leads no other agent will ever get, are happy working a spreadsheet of call-backs in a set area, or want live transfers, appointments or Medicare leads from one vendor.

Our leads are $30 to $40 each. See pricing for the packs and the Delivery Guarantee.

Questions agents ask

How much do Lead Heroes final expense leads cost?

Their order page lists "Final Expense Leads - 20-99 leads" at $800.00 and "100+ leads" at $3,400.00, plus a 2.7% fee on credit cards and $200 for CRM integration (checked September 27, 2026). The page doesn't state a per-lead price, so confirm with them. Ours are $30 to $40, CRM connections included.

How fast do Lead Heroes leads arrive?

Their final expense page says leads are batched at the end of every night and delivered by spreadsheet within 7 business days after ordering (checked September 27, 2026). Ours arrive by text and email as soon as each lead is assigned to you.

Where do Lead Heroes leads come from?

Telemarketing. Their site says their call center calls seniors from a final expense script and sends the ones who ask for more information after a manager reviews the call recording. Ours come from people who clicked our Facebook or Instagram ad and took our quiz.

Are Lead Heroes leads exclusive?

Their final expense page says you will be the only agent to ever receive the lead and that they never resell. Ours are exclusive for 30 days, then may be sold as aged leads.

Where can I read Lead Heroes reviews?

This page reviews Lead Heroes's published pricing and terms, checked September 27, 2026. It doesn't rate their lead quality: we have no data on it, and we compete with them. For how their leads actually work, ask agents who have bought from them, read independent review sites, and test the smallest order before you commit.

Does BuyFEXLeads sell live transfers like Lead Heroes?

No. We sell exclusive final expense leads from our own Meta ads, and optional inbound calls from people who dial our number themselves. Nobody screens or transfers those calls. Lead Heroes offers live transfers and pre-set appointments.

BuyFEXLeads at a glance

What
Exclusive final expense insurance leads sold to licensed life insurance agents.
Source
Our own Meta (Facebook and Instagram) ads, which send prospects to our final expense quiz (finalexpensequiz.com, familybenefitcheck.com). We sell quiz leads only.
Price
$40 per lead at 25 leads ($1,000); $35 per lead at 50 leads ($1,750); $30 per lead at 100 leads ($3,000). Custom orders from 25 to 1,000 leads. Same price in every state.
Exclusivity
Each lead goes to one agent for 30 days. After 30 days it may be sold to other agents as an aged lead.
Delivery
Text message and email as soon as a lead is assigned, plus the agent dashboard. Paced at up to 25 leads a week and 5 a day per agent.
Bad leads
Report within 7 days with the call recording. If approved, 3 of the 5 tokens come back (all 5 on a first order).
First order
Bonus leads on the first paid order: +3 on 25+, +10 on 50+, +15 on 100+ leads. Once per agent.
Verification
Every lead confirms their phone with a text code and agrees to be contacted before it reaches an agent. Every lead comes with a TrustedForm certificate.
States
Launch states: Florida, Texas, Georgia, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Michigan, Tennessee, Indiana, Missouri, Arizona, South Carolina. The live list is on https://buyfexleads.com/states.
Live calls
Optional. An agent places a call order with their tokens; a person who calls our number from one of the agent's states rings the agent's verified phone, and the agent presses 1 to take it. 10 tokens ($60 to $80 a billed call, since tokens cost $6 to $8 each by pack size) only if the call lasts 90 seconds or more, counted from when the agent presses 1; shorter calls are free. The agent orders leads and calls separately, from the same tokens. The caller's number shows on the agent's phone. Callers are people who dialed our number themselves: no call center, no screening, not live transfers. Every call is recorded. A bad call can get 6 tokens back. Missing 3 calls in a row costs 10 tokens and pauses calls until a request to turn them back on is approved. Callers are not quiz leads: they are not phone-verified and have no consent certificate. Calls are not exclusive. Details: https://buyfexleads.com/live-calls.
Refunds
Delivery guarantee: if we send fewer than 10 leads in the 30 days after your purchase, your unused tokens are refundable. Delivered leads are never refunded. All other purchases are final.
Free scripts
A free final expense script playbook for agents: 7 call scripts (Web lead, first call, coverage for themselves; Web lead from an adult child for a parent; Live inbound call; Voicemails and follow-up texts; Callback and 'I'm busy right now'; Welcome call and first-draft check; Aged lead re-engagement), 31 objections with responses, and a one-page call flow. Needs a free account with a verified phone and opting in to BuyFEXLeads marketing emails and texts; no purchase. Details: https://buyfexleads.com/scripts.
Signup
A verified phone number required. No NPN needed. No contract or subscription. Tokens last 12 months.

Your first order: 60 leads for $1,750.

Buy the 50-lead pack and we add 10 free leads to your first order. Every lead verified their phone by text code, comes with a TrustedForm certificate, and is yours alone for 30 days. No contract, no monthly fee.

Delivery guarantee: if we send fewer than 10 leads in the 30 days after your purchase, your unused tokens are refundable.

See a sample leadRead the Delivery Guarantee

First-order bonus is for new agents, once per agent.